Select Page

2017-2018 Board of Directors

Committed Leadership

The purpose of the board, on behalf of those in Greenville County who are in recovery from substance use disorders, their families, friends and allies, is to see to it that FAVOR Greenville (a) achieves appropriate results for appropriate persons at an appropriate cost and (b) avoids unacceptable actions and situations.

The board will govern lawfully with an emphasis on (a) outward vision rather than an internal preoccupation, (b) encouragement of diversity in viewpoints, (c) strategic leadership more than administrative detail, (d) clear distinction of board and chief executive roles, (e) collective rather than individual decisions, (f) future rather than past or present, and (g) proactivity rather than reactivity.

Gene Aiken, Chair

Community Volunteer Leader

William R. McKibbon III, Vice-Chair

Attorney at Law

Pam W. Rouse, Secretary

Smith Moore Leatherwood, LLP

Laura M. Baur

Five Oaks Academy, Inc.

Darlene Coogler

Darlene Coogler

Community Volunteer Leader

John G. Phillips

John G. Phillips, MD

Greenville Health System

Scott Robinson

Community Volunteer Leader

R. Lynn Yeargin

R. Lynn Yeargin

Yeargin Potter Smith Construction, Inc.